Anime art Style

I know you love anime and manga, then of course you’ll be inspired to draw one.

Picture

Hello there, I know that you want to learn how to draw anime. I guess you got inspired to draw one because of its art style, and its characteristic.

It might be you lucky day cause I’ll be showing or telling you how to draw one.( I guess it’s you lucky day * laugh nervously* sorry if I’m doing it wrong… Cause hey am no expert at teaching )



Let’s get started!!

There are different style of anime art style, there are Chibi and you already know the other one.

Let’s start with chibi

Chibi a cute, adorable anime art style, it is an art style were the character have a large head and small body structure. It also shows that this art style, that the character should have lard eyes.

Chibi (ちび or チビ) is a Japanese slang word describing something short. The term is widely used in Japan to describe a specific style of caricature where characters are drawn in an exaggerated way. Typically these characters are small and chubby, with stubby limbs and oversized heads to make them resemble children. This style of artwork, also known as super deformed (shorthanded as SD), has since found its way into anime and mangafandom through its usage in manga works. Chibi can be translated as ‘little’, but it is not used the same way as chiisana [小さな] and chiisai [小さい] (‘tiny’, ‘small’, ‘little’ in Japanese), but rather ‘cute’.  

ART

Chibi Tutorial!

Link

Anime Art style!

You already know what I mean anime art style, it is the art style that we keep seeing in the anime we had watched.

Anime is the Japanese term for animation, which means all forms of animated media. Outside Japan, anime refers specifically to animation from Japan or as a Japanese-disseminated animation style often characterized by colorful graphics, vibrant characters and fantastical themes.

We all know, that people have their own art of drawing characters. I’ll be showing you a video of 20 different art style, By Glamist (Its more of a challenge cause its a 20 Art Styles Challenge)ENJOY!

link

Now let’s talk, how to draw an anime.

Let’s start with eyes.

The don’ts and dos of drawing a anime eye.

DON’Ts

  • Drawing without proper mapping.
  • Erasing the pencil(sketch) after the line art.
  • Drawing the eyes after the hair

DOs

  • Have a proper mapping.
  • Eras the pencil(sketch) lightly then do the line art.
  • Drawing the eyes before the hair.
Try to watch me

Drawing of hands.

Try watching;


Drawing and Mapping of a face

Try to watch me

Full body

Male
Female

If you want to learn more, Visit those awesome artist in Youtube.


Comment down below what you think about this blog! Also I hope you guys learn something, and sorry that this is kinda horrible, but at least I tried my best! HAPPY GO LUCKY!!!

Comment what you think. Share what you know. Give me your opinion. Until we meet again.

THANK YOU FOR READING, SEE YOU IN THE NEXT BLOG!

Published by 死ぬ

Sup... I'm just here to do my projects in computer and English.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started